Crossing The Rubicon limited and remastered CD has been released

We’re proud and happy to announce that ArronaxCrossing The Rubicon (Remastered Album) is now available for preorder through our official Bandcamp page. Shipping of all preorders starts on 10th of October. It’s been a long way from releasing this album to making it available on CD in a remastered form, and now we have finally crossed the Rubicon! Be a part of this journey and preorder your copy today!

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”color=562786&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

Neogoa Records is proud to present the remastered version Crossing The Rubicon, the long-awaited full-length release by Arronax (Mirza Aljić), one of the earliest psychedelic trance projects in Bosnia and Herzegovina. His alias (Arronax) was introduced in 2004, and was featured on numerous releases ever since, across labels like Suntrip Records, Timewarp/Ovnimoon Records, Phototropic Records, Goa Galaxy net-label, Symbiosis net-label, Kalpamantra net-label and of course, Neogoa Records.

His first professional album, Crossing The Rubicon, was released on Neogoa through Ektoplazm in July 2014, marking a 10 year anniversary of Arronax project. The work on CTR started as early as 2011, and after three years of work, it was finally ready for broader audience. In the summer of 2015, as Neogoa grew into a full record label, the idea of making the album available on CD was brought to reality.

Today, after one year of planning, even more editing, and a full remaster, we can proudly say that Crossing The Rubicon is indeed one of the most accomplished album releases our label has made so far. The re-imagined Reaching Exosphere track builds up into a stormy, incessant maelstrom that throws listeners into a mysterious spaceship bound to a long journey through the album,quickly unfolding into a full blown chaos of acidic melodies, atmospheres and sci-fi effects.

The Remastered version comes with an exclusive bonus track, The Unknown Helions Guard, available only on this CD release.

All tracks written and produced by Arronax (Mirza Aljić), Bosnia and Herzegovina. Mastering by Deimos (Igor Čeranić) at Deimos Soundlabs (Croatia) with artwork design by Richpa at Neogoa Design (Croatia).

Buy album cd or digital via Bandcamp:

[bandcamp width=350 height=820 album=2959237060 size=large bgcol=ffffff linkcol=7137dc package=1361870271]


  1. The Beginning Of Our Journey
  2. Reaching Exosphere (2015 Mix)
  3. The Holtzman Effect
  4. Dreams Of Planet Earth
  5. Crossing The Rubicon
  6. Lightning Bolt
  7. Crawler’s Pathway
  8. Point Of No Return
  9. The Unknown Helions Guard (Bonus Track)