Sometimes it’s challenging to exemplify someone’s work and creation with just one word, but that’s not the case when it comes to the music of german Goa trance project Veasna. Mastermind behind the Veasna project and passionate Goa trance aficionado Patrick Dinklage gave a great definition of its own creation, by calling it simply noschool. And it fits perfectly. Spectral Flux is a collection of 9 new Goa trance tracks and expressive continuation of his debut album Energy, released back in summer of 2016. Each track on Spectral Flux supports the premise of noschool, offering the finest elements of modern and retro Goa trance, but keeping the creators own trademark mood.

Perhaps the words from the author will be the best invitation to dive into this record and explore it:

It is certainly no news that music can take you to places, including places that are not restricted to the physical world. From the opposite perspective, making music is a way to create those kinds of imaginary places, something I enjoy doing very much. So I am very glad that I may present nine more places for everyone to explore. Find in them what you will and enjoy your stay!

All tracks written and produced by Patrick Dinklage . Artwork design and concept by Richpa. Mastering by Igor Čeranić at Deimos Soundlabs.

Spectral Flux

Spectral Flux

Artist: Veasna
Album: Spectral Flux
Format: Digital, CDR
Style: Goa Trance
Cat.Num: NEOGCD07, NEOG063
Release date: June 15, 2018


01 – CP46TA
02 – Lobotomites
03 – Telepathy
04 – Spectral Flux
05 – Aviation
06 – Exosphere
07 – Voyager 1
08 – Wormhole
09 – Lost In Space